Executive Staff

The University of the South
Executive Staff
October 2013

Lee Ann Backlund, Dean of Admission and Financial Aid
Neil Alexander, Dean of the School of Theology
Nancy Berner, Associate Provost for Planning and Administration
Jon Evans, Assistant Provost for Environmental Stewardship and Sustainability
Jay Fisher, Vice President for University Advancement
John Gatta, Dean of the College
Frank Gladu, Vice-President for Administrative Services and Acting Director of Physical Plant Services
Eric Hartman, Dean of Students
Thomas E. Macfie, University Chaplain and Dean of All Saints’ Chapel
John M. McCardell, Jr., Vice-Chancellor and President
Parker Oliver, Executive Director of Marketing and Communications
Donna Pierce, General Counsel     
Vicki Sells, Associate Provost for Information Technology Services and University Librarian
Sarah Sutherland, Treasurer
John Swallow, Provost
Mark Webb, Director of Athletics
Paul Wiley, University Registrar and Secretary of the Corporation